Discuss & Debate | Share | Learn

www.ask.or.tz

Our Partners
When I grow up I am going to be ...an Accountant? a Doctor? a Pharmacist? a Programmer? This is the place to tell us about your choice and the reasons for your choice, and to seek advice from others.

Moderator: Syed Kazim

By sremtulla
sa.im a form 6 leaver..i just finished it in 2007..i was a science student our results had a clash due to some political clash soo our results were bad my grades were bad that lead me not to apply to nay university withouth considering any pre university options i was dissapointed...
then instead ofwasting my time i started in a local institute business managemnt from uk ncc board..i used to detest the subjects they were just like french for me i used to just sit and wonder in class wat i was dng...
late in they year i dcd to meet some1 in our community to seek advice...
she told me to do wat i was intrested..i was intrested in nursing because i wanted to do child nursing i applied my grades first before the final application i was rejected in india in a prestigious uni...i had to repeat 1 yr of phy ..i left it and said ill cont wid wat i have..then i was like i dnt enjoy something watz the point.....
i thought of gng to iran to get sumthing spiritual but i feel all is soo confused i feel sooundecisive...
although iwork partime im never eager to do my work i detest it plz i want advice
thanx
By abuali
Alaykum Salaam

I can imagine the frustration and the confusion.

I was in a similar situation sometime ago.

Ask is testing out a helpline service. Currently it works via email/pm or phone.

Pm myself or brother Mazhar should you need to contact the counselor via phone
By sremtulla
im intersted in a lot of careers ull be surprised\
lemme list wt i wanted to dp
genetic engineering
molecular biology
biotechnology
nursing
psychology

the least i would do is business and computers,...

who are the councellors in career in this forum
thanx
By abuali